Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Ghosts in the sand

Yet again not much in the way of pleasurable photography today. I didn't take my camera on my walk. We had wall to wall rain and it was pretty unpleasant. Everywhere was milky and mirky, and just so damned wet!

I'm feeling rather ashamed and embarrassed about my recent offerings. But this is a journal not a photograph exhibition, and there are plenty of days that are not about spending time photographing things.

I started planning some spring planting today. I've ordered seed potatoes and a couple of packets of seeds. The supplier I've ordered from has fairly good-sounding organic credentials and I'm going to avoid the local garden centre - who aren't organic - as much as possible this year. Hopefully all this planning will encourage me to do a bit of clearing and tidying in the garden. I'm ridiculously excited about getting ready for spring.

It needs to stop raining though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.