And then there was sun

I've just caught up with all my blipfoto entries for the week.
It makes for pretty grim reading but I think that as the delirious me managed to take a photo each day - however appalling - I should honour her with a write up to go with it.

I managed a 5 hour stretch of sleep last night before I was awoken to have a coughing fit at 5.30am, but I couldn't help smiling when I looked at the clock and realised that I'd actually slept!

I'm reaching maximum excitement in the "Getting Better, New Achievement" list today:
I loaded the dishwasher!
I went in the garden!
I cooked a meal!
I used my hairdryer!

It was when I was sitting at the table having my lunch that I saw these lavender heads bobbing the sunshine and I realised I just had to go outside.

Coughing a lot still, but I'm not just an ill person anymore. I'm a person who happens to have have a cough and it's not dominating my life.

:o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.