Scribbler

By scribbler

Genius

Alex at the Apple Store Genius Bar.

Shy is today's DDW challenge.



It took just shy of an hour for Genius Alex to get my iPhone to start putting camera shots into PhotoStream again so they would transfer to my computer via wi-fi. In the meantime I got to admire his tattoos. He wasn't shy about showing them off, but he's not allowed to be photographed in his Apple badge or Apple t-shirt (which had a logo celebrating 30 years of Macintosh).

Since he wasn't shy, I won't be shy about what he told me. He remembered me from a previous visit to the Genius Bar and said, "You have a very pleasant demeanor. I remember thinking that the last time I met you." How sweet is that! Especially about a person who comes in to complain. :)

And as soon as I got home, his tattoos were on my laptop.
So, problem solved!
Thank you, Alex!
Thank you, Apple!
Happy birthday, Mac! (I was there!!!)

---------------------------

After that, I managed to finish reading all of Part III of my novel that's been written already, so I'm just shy of beginning to be able to start writing the missing pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.