rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Sue Plays

The Friday schedule of RaW 1251AM is a strange place. Two film shows lie back-to-back, and pretty much from The Velvet Undergrads onwards it's all a bit psychedelic. I'm currently the 9am slot with The Robin James Breakfast Show and I'm followed by the hydra that has called itself Drunk@HKIA for more years than anyone even knows.

Unfortunately, it all got a bit much for the citizens of what I call the oRaWffice, which I believe is an appropriate name given Radio Boss Amy's favourite subject matter. In the end, we switched a few of these colourful wires around and like some kind of switchboard wizardry we were treated by the Sustainer Service – "Sue" to her friends – to hours of great music.

I really like this photo. Given that I stayed in the oRaWffice for over half the day, I didn't have much opportunity for anything more interesting, so I'm glad this came out the way I wanted it. I had tried to get a few good'uns of Patt or Olivia while we were recording for the Single of the Year show, but none of my photos turned out quite pretty enough to do either of them justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.