rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

The Magpie Hides

Magpies are something of a phenomenon in Newcastle. Elsewhere – save for Dorchester – they are no more than birds, but in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne, a magpie hangs its belly out of a stripey t-shirt and chants "haway the lads" in unison, but never in tune, with several thousand of his kin.

On Warwick University campus – which for near as makes no difference I visited for no reason today – magpies are simple crows that hide in trees. This blighter was hanging out around Tocil and I thought he was too pretty to ignore. I'll be surprised if you can see him, though, as he has some wonderful camouflage. lol, jk

I liked the flowers of this tree. I wanna do more artsy nature shots like this. I think this is my first blip of this nature. Pun not intended. Gone are the days of endless boring streets.

My trip to campus wasn't completely wasted. I finished editing the John Cooper Clarke interview; I just need Emily to approve it and upload it. I also made a playlist jingle featuring Joe's annoyingly sexy voice. I wish mine wasn't so lispy. I blame my malformed jaw. Other than that, I got hungry and drank a lot of specialty tea.

When I got back to Leamington, I ended up going to Kelsey's with Rachel, Ian and Rachel's friend Jack. I left before they did. I got a wee bit bored, which can happen when I drink. I no longer have a Mike at home whom I can treat to my drunken Gollum impression, so there's little or no point in getting more than bored-tipsy most nights. I was also very drunk at both the PhotoSoc social and Skool Dayz last week and there's only so much drunk Robin I can take.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.