French Marigolds

I'm pleased to say I've had a little outing today.

At friend picked me up and we had coffee at a local cafe with my foot nicely placed on a sofa. Then it was off to a garden party at another friend's place.

While the persistent Christchurch nor'easterly hasn't given up all day, the appearance of the sun this afternoon made the concept of a garden party a lot more attractive.

Large if you want to see while I'll be after some of these seeds

Diana has lived here a matter of months but she's certainly left her mark on the garden. I love these small French Marigolds and while everyone else was admiring other bits and bobs, I hopped off on my crutches to find a blip.

Life is a little easier now I'm able to put my foot in the cast down. I'm pleasantly worn out and back on my own sofa.

A day of small pleasures.

(Yesterday was 1 month since Mum died).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.