Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Blip Ban

This sign was actually quite prophetic this afternoon.

I ventured down for a walk along the River Forth at Cambus today, partly in the hope of getting some nice shots of the wildlife around here, partly to chase the remnants of a slight hangover.

It wasn't that I couldn't shoot anything, it was more a case of missing all the good stuff.

First, the swans on the Devon were too far away. Ditto for a group of six herons on the opposite river bank. Double ditto for a ding-dong battle that was taking place between a hawk and a buzzards. The buzzard eventually landed on the roof of one of the whisky bond warehouses and I couldn't get through the hawthorn bushes to get a clear shot at it. Just after this, two deer galloped in front of me inside the whisky bond fence and they were gone before I could get the camera on to them. Then a bright blue kingfisher flashed by and landed out of sight below me on the River bank and I couldn't get a shot of that either. Finally, as I headed back to the car, I watched what I assumed were salmon trying to leap up the weir on the river. By this time it was just to dark to get a picture of this.

Still, now I know all of this is going on, I'll get back another day and hopefully have a bit more luck.

Ho-hum.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.