Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Sausage Piece

Full of good intentions today of getting out a good old photo-walk around the old munitions warehouses I visited briefly the other day. Set Euan and myself up with a good old hearty breakfast of Aberdeen Angus sausages smothered in HP 'Broon' Sauce and slapped between to slabs of bread.

We then waited to see if the rain was going to pass. It didn't. It got heavier and darker and so we decided to leave it until another day.

I then made the silly, silly mistake of deciding to clear out the junk drawer in the sideboard. You know the one: old pens, pencils, sellotapes, take-away menus, plastic toys from other take-aways, receipts, wage slips, vouchers, expired credit cards, expired sweets, cds and dvds from magazines, screwdrivers, screws, nuts, bolts, obscure plastic objects that are probably an important part of some bigger plastic object, plugs, fuses, various coins from various nations (no paper money obviously), tea candles, matches, flat batteries (why?), nail clipper, nail files, nails (plastic), keyrings, earrings, a magic wand, two magic trees and around 6 months worth of letters that were always going to be looked at later.

So, two and a half hours and one paper shredder later (machine expired after the 100th page of Hez's mobile phone records) the drawer can now easily close again and the guinea pig has some nice shredded paper for bedding. I also found two magazines that I subscribe to, still in their plastic wrappers, slipped in amongst the other reconstituted trees. So, I'm off to make some coffee and catch up with those.

I'm so glad I had my high carb / high calorie breakfast after all - that was knackering!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.