Same shit, different day

As far as I can see, these three are the only girls in the university that dress in the full shebang.

The majority wear a scarf to cover their hair (as per Islamic custom) but are very Western looking with their styles, albeit without any flesh showing (again, as per Islamic custom). As such, there is loads of colour as you walk around campus, which is a complete change from the black and white of Oman.

The early morning wait for the bus now includes my new stalker whom I am just having to ignore in the hope that he'll slowly get the message. My thirty-five strong Political Science class has grown to forty, the AC's are still buggered and absolutely shit-all was achieved organisation wise by my colleagues in my absence last week.

The students seemed happy to see me back though and were full of compliments. Nice as it is to feel appreciated, I've developed a strong immunity to kissy-ass superficial comments during my life as a teacher and know they must be taken very much at face-value. (There's a blipfoto rant in there somewhere, but I shall save that for another day.)

Mr Landlord sent me one text too many today which stopped when I sent him a beautifully worded reply suggesting he a) learns to read b) stops being a greedy cock and c) kindly fucks off. We shall see what his dumb-ass lawyer has to make of it tomorrow no doubt.

Bring it on Egypt, bring it on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.