dfb24

By dfb24

Old Barn Door

I was up early today, as I was supposed to meet my sister for breakfast in Cedarburg, which is the half way point between our homes. She called to say she couldn't make it, as we've had terrible winds all night, & the roads around her house have all blown closed with huge snow drifts, so they can't get out until the plows come through----one of the few downsides to living out in the country! So my husband took me out to breakfast instead, & then we went driving around "to see what we could see". It looks so gorgeous out today, in spite of the wind, which in places is causing major white-outs! It's up to 16 degrees, but with the wind feels like well below zero. I had to climb the snowbank in swirling snow to get to a place where I could take this, but you know how it is when you want a particular photo! My husband said "Don't worry! If you fall down the other side, I'll call 911 for you!" Ha! Always so helpful! This door is on an old deserted barn, & I just liked how it had obviously been blown open this way for quite a while, as it's hanging off it's hinges, & the vines have grown up & over the door--also liked all the snow on & around it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.