dfb24

By dfb24

Tulip

Today is my birthday, & altho' I planned on being off, my co-worker's daughter is getting married tomorrow, & my co-worker forgot to request today off, then couldn't get anyone to switch with her, so I did. The wedding is a once in a lifetime thing & the birthday will come again next year so it was no great sacrifice to switch. I was so surprised when I got to work this morning, as my friend Debbie had brought in a birthday cake for me....then my daughter called me at lunchtime from Houston to sing "Happy Birthday" over the phone...I came home after work & had flowers waiting, one of which I blipped today (I love tulips)...then I was skyped by my daughter & the twins from New York....and my husband is taking me out to dinner! I've been totally spoiled today, & I have to say I love it! Life is good! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.