Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Now I'm really being spoiled

After last nights home made mince and onion pie blip, my Mum has surpassed herself with this evening's dinner and has really spoiled me. We had some roast lamb and mint sauce, and it was rounded off with this a Queen of Puddings, and very tasty it was I have to say. Oh and it is my most favourite pudding.

There hasn't been much else to blip today. I sat and waited for some birds to come by the feeder and I would have completed the Big Garden Birdwatch survey, but nothing really happened while I was there with the camera, and then we went to visit my Gran in her care home. This afternoon we had some terrible weather, it suddenly got very dark and the wind picked up and it started to rain, and then for 5 minutes the rain and the wind was so terrible it was blowing in sheets and the standing water in the fields at the back of the house was being blown across the ground. I tried to photograph it here but the rain drops on the window prevented me from really capturing the full effect.

I hope the weather will be better tomorrow so I can get out for a bit, but I don't hold out much hope, so it might have to be another culinary blip tomorrow, especially as my Auntie is coming for dinner tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.