Island day

I chose today's trip and decided we needed to visit an isalnd, I chose Bute.

After a very short ferry journey we were on Bute, had a drive round the southern end but most of the tourist things were closed.

I can remember when the Eco kids were young and our journeys would be interupted with pee stops, now looks like my bladder is the weakiest in the family and involves me jumping out at various sheltered spots to enhance the soil nutrients.

Great walk with the family along the sea front to Rothesay, the water was suprisingly clear and full of small fish. Eco mum had a great banter with a desolute Rangers fan on a day out from Glasgow, he was great.

I have this thing that I like going to the highest point of an Island. This is taken from Windy Hill, a boggy wee number with a great view to the south.

I think everyone had fun, that is my selection for the holiday over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.