Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The corner

Saturday today, which means watching yet another hockey match and more hockey photos! I did not realise how cold it was until I got there and luckily I had a woolly hat in my camera bag. The wind picked up and it got colder and colder until I felt I could not take any more photos as my hands needed to be in the pockets of my down jacket.

This is a photo of Luke's team (in black) rushing out as the opposition have just taken a corner. I liked the determination on Luke's face as he charges out of the goal box.

This was at an away venue near our home, so after the hockey we came home for tea and Luke's friend and dad came with us. We had tea and chatted while the boys showered and got ready for an 18th birthday party that they are going to tonight. Before they left I took some photos of Luke's friend - his grandmother is doing a book on him for his 18th birthday and wanted a photo for the cover, so I took a few portrait shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.