HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

300

Today happens to be my 300th (consecutive!) day I've recorded via blipfoto. I've got no plans to stop any time soon :-).

My parents and I took a day trip out to the Czech countryside to Sedlec and Kutna Hora today. The hour long train journey was incredible; the fields and trees were completely covered in snow, and there was a bright blue sky with sunlight shining down on the fields. The sun was also illuminating a low mist which was hanging over the countryside. It was absolutely magical.

We were shown around various places of interest around the towns, including the "bone chapel" which I've previously visited with Photosoc. Although the town is the same, the snow and - 10*C temperature completely transformed the look and feel of the place into some crazy middle-of-eastern-Europe wonderland in the middle of absolutely nowhere.

Here's my dad (who also joined blipfoto today, woohoo!) with a view over Kutna Hora. I love how you can almost feel how cold it was, as well as seeing the snow/ blue sky/ sun in the background. We had a really great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.