Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

From A to B

Very often, weekends come with plans attached invariably involving decorating, getting children to parties, entertaining children and a plethora of other tasks aimed at keeping life in order. Today has been decidedly a plan B kind of day.

Plan A was to involve walking slowly around our bedroom in close proximity to the walls with a paintbrush in hand, leaving only the top coat for tomorrow. Instead, my car demanded attention. Yesterday lunchtime, I attempted to start the engine. It did so reluctantly, then protested by producing clouds of white smoke from the exhaust, completely obscuring the view rearwards.

I nursed it home, skilfully avoiding the rush hour and couldn't help noticing the gap following drivers were leaving behind me - very considerate I thought. By late afternoon today, I'd fixed the car (well temporarily at least, the proper fix is going to cost hundreds).

Whilst sitting at my sister's house, minding nephew (another B to the plan A day) I couldn't help eating a large slice of noticing the cake. It was looked delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.