Marc's Photo-a-Day 2014

By marc2014

Oxford Street

I learned my lesson. Took my photo first thing. Here I stop in the middle of Oxford Street on my walk to work, to snap a photo looking east towards Tottenham Court Road. The Christmas balls are still hanging, but sadly they no longer turn the lights on, and at night its rather a sad sight to see them hanging in the darkness.

I'm still suffering from the lack of available light and having to work during the day. I took my camera out at lunch today but was so engrossed in the company (the lovely Shelly Goldstein) I forgot to take any photos. I will either have to get out more at night with my tripod, or commit to taking a bit of a stroll with my camera around at lunchtime.

I'd like to take more portraits this year, I think. Maybe I'll finally find the courage to shoot a portrait of a stranger in the street...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.