Marc's Photo-a-Day 2014

By marc2014

Piccadilly Circus

Tonight I decided to walk a different way home, in the hope that new surroundings would inspire a photo. Surprisingly, although my walk took me through Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus and up Regent Street, arguably some of the tourist hotspots of London, the streets were less busy than I imagined.

It was Piccadilly Circus that was most crowded, and here I stopped to take a few photos, completely unnoticed as one of many standing in the famous location with their camera out.

Armed only with my 50mm lens, I was unable to take in our answer to Times Square - the huge billboards overlooking the square, so I contented myself with the people crossing through the centre in their warm winter clothing.

Might be nice to come back with a range of lenses and spend more time here. I was late to work, late finishing, and it was a frustrating day, so I mostly just wanted to get home and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.