Friendship

Thank you for your kind comments about David on Friday. I agree - the world needs more people like him.

A lovely day, lots of chores but no real hassle. I got a treat early on in the day when I spied that one of my photos had been chosen by The Guardian. It was a wonderful surprise!

Dr T and I hosted a Burns Night supper, complete with veggie and regular haggis. We invited over a couple of new friends and an old friend and somehow the conversation just flowed all night into the early hours. We even had some poetry recited which had quite a broad range - from tea to dinosaurs to cannibalism and all manner of things in between. I think Burns would have been pleased. I would like to thank our friends for a convivial evening and for the delicious gifts.

It's Sunday morning as I write this. I've cleaned up the kitchen and I'm going back to bed. Happy Sunday, lovely blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.