Portrait

A SP of sorts. If you look hard. Very hard.

A very ferocious thunderstorm caught me out in the car park of a local supermarket. Had trouble steering the trolley. Lost a multipack of crisps which got swept up and away in the wind and I got completely drenched.

Later I went to collect Mr RIU from the pub and came across a black pony in the middle of the road. I guess it had been frightened and escaped from a field.

Unsure exactly what I could do as I had literally popped out without a coat and wearing crocs on my feet, I couldn't drive past. I stopped the car and put my hazard lights on and headed off to coax the pony out of the road. Fortunately two other cars also stopped to help and between us we managed to get it calm, off the road and 'secured' with a material hose.

Even more fortunate, the 3rd driver knew where the horse came from and summoned the owner.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.