The night circus

Inspired by this fantastic series, I decided I would like to create a silhouette picture to represent one of my favourite recent reads.

"The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. The black sign, painted in white letters that hangs upon the gates, reads:

Opens at Nightfall

Closes at Dawn


As the sun disappears beyond the horizon, all over the tents small lights begin to flicker, as though the entirety of the circus is covered in particularly bright fireflies. When the tents are all aglow, sparkling against the night sky, the sign appears.

Le Cirque des Rêves

The Circus of Dreams.

Now the circus is open.

Now you may enter."


I am even more impressed with the series now. It proved quite challenging and I gave up without really achieving what I set out to.....

The creased background is very annoying but there was no way I was going to try and get the trees off and stuck back.

The colours of the shapes are too similar

Will have another go one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.