hpx

By hpx

On the prowl

I celebrated Labour Day (recognises the 8 hour working day) by working around home during the morning then resting and pottering in the afternoon. I had a poor nights sleep and felt like a 'stunned mullet' all day. I'll need an early night tonight and a better sleep as it's work again tomorrow.

I mucked around with the new work tripod in the wilderness surrounding my neighbour's house (the one who walked out to live with the love of his life). The results were all very nice but I couldn't go past this graphic low angled shot (no tripod) of the fur child. I was mucking around in gutter with my camera and he wandered over to check out what I was up to.

He's a fine looking feline fellow (and I don't do many blips of him ;-) That look of intent is a studious ignoring of the camera. He's a gentle boy and a definite smooch.

Thanks for your comments on yesterday's portrait of Father Jim. I was quite surprised with the response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.