Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Making the most of the weather

Took a trip to Corfe Castle - a place that I find quite magical really. Such a pretty part of the world. Wanted to make the most of the weather, or new National Trust membership (seemed a nice novelty not to have to pay as we went through the door) and to go out and get some fresh air - although being away I had been cooped up for days in a hotel with little chance of getting out to enjoy the grounds.

So made the most of the sunnier weather and took some time to get out and about with my hubby. We enjoyed spending some time together and had a nice lunch in Swanage afterwards. Although I was feeling particularly well during the afternoon - not sure if I got a draft or something - one of the reasons I didn't blip this shot last night so I back blipped.

It sure is nice to be home - although not really looking forward to the next few weeks at work with many things going on, so roll on half term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.