The Shard from Tower Bridge

The big four-oh kicked in today, but we had a nice relaxing morning.

Opened some cards, had a nice leisurely breakfast (fry up and Champagne!), then wandered down the road to Tower Bridge.

Having baulked at paying £16 per head to go into St Pauls the day before, £9 to go up Tower Bridge and The Monument seemed like much better value for money to me!

Luckily we seemed to pick the only sunny point of the day, and got some cracking views - before the thunder storm hit in the afternoon.

I've seen The Shard a few times, and can't say I've ever really been impressed with it; but in this light from this angle it doesn't look too bad.

Had my birthday meal at "Roux at the Landau", and it was lovely. Thanks to the wife for spoiling me rotten on my birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.