End of the Line

I'm still feeling very disconnected from life right now. I'm doing what I'm told and listening to my body - which seems to be telling me that it needs sleep. My legs have felt heavy all weekend. And so have my eyes. I give in to the wish to close them and I drift right away. This is a really strange experience for me. I normally hate giving any of the day away to sleep. Time is too precious.

It's so true that you never appreciate what you've got until it's gone. I'm so missing my health and fitness at the moment. I've been taking it for granted of late and not making the most of it. That will change when I get well. The yearning to exercise and just get off somewhere and do something is becoming overwhelming. I feel like I've been shunted into a siding, up against the buffers with nowhere to go. I cannot wait to get back on track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.