Dizzy2302

By Dizzy2302

Chain-ges

I have often been faced with the comment "you are too good at your job" and each time I say to myself "you must stop working so hard, work less hours, read novels instead of text books, stop looking for every which way to teach 2+2 =4 ......." but the reply always comes back "these precious little people come through your hands for such a short period of time, and only once, you have to give them the best start in life you can" and that is what I intend to do. If that makes me 'too good at my job' .....guilty m'lord!

Whilst on the work front more changes are on the horizon and whilst I fully embrace changes as vital to the improvement and development of any working environment, and will always wholeheartedly support them, it is sad that something strong, effective and respected which has taken me years to develop may be handed over to others where I know it will hold very little value or worth ....others a who do far less for a lot more money. Ah well bigger fish to fry....on Monday a little one needs to understand half of a half is a quarter - hand me that text book ;-)

By the way yesterday's blip - gadget to measure the correct amount of fruit concentrate to water to make squash - doesn't fit on ANY bottles I have in the house!!! Gadgets aaaaaaaaagh!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.