The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Dusty Piggler

The weather was foul again most of today with torrential driving rain and horrible gusty wind.
Yesterday afternoon about 4.45 a really nasty wind appeared from absolutely nowhere, and literally 'ripped' loads of the smaller hanging branches off our silver birch tree! Even Mr U&L was concerned (which is unusual) so it must have been violent....then, quickly as it blew up, it all calmed down again...all very odd. I have heard talk today of a mini tornado around Sussex, so I guess that's what it was. I think I would have been much more frightened had I realised.
Juby, Dylan and Mylah came for lunch and while they were here we cleaned out the Gunea pig's cage .
So this is Dusty our Piggler adopted from Pets at Home because no one wanted him, but loved by us all, especially Mylah whose lap he is on, having his favourite food - carrots.
I took the picture from this angle to show his lovely Roman nose, and smiley little face.
I hear the weather is getting colder, so maybe some decent frosty blips later in the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.