a town called E.

By Eej

Back for more

Our weekly trip to Kalamazoo was postponed yesterday and then cancelled completely today. More snow + more wind = more drifting snow and we were lucky we were able to leave the house at all - after the Beloved set us free by shovelling another 4 inches of the white stuff.
It was decided we'd get some groceries here in town.
Because I have my priorities straight I wailed: I NEED BIRDFOOD! I CAN'T LET MY BIRDIES DOWN!
I don't do well adapting to new plans, even when they are necessary, but was rewarded by getting free handcream at the drugstore AND a compliment from the woman giving away free newspapers who said I had the most wonderful laugh.
We got a good deal on birdfood too, and it was celebrated near and far by being eaten.
My friend from yesterday was enjoying the Pecan Delight suet so much he didn't care I stood 2 feet away - and then I had to move back because the Big Lens doesn't focus from so close by.

I chose this one because I have never seen myself reflected in a squirrel's eye and I find it weird and fascinating. I wonder if this how they see me.

Last but not least; thanks so much for all the comments and hearts yesterday - so glad I wasn't the only one who thought it was adorable :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.