a town called E.

By Eej

Ooooh myyyy ...

It was a day filled with squirrels. I can recommend it, especially on days where the police advices people to stay off roads because of the drifting snow.
I made squirrel crack snack - a tiny bit of peanut butter mixed with raw peanuts. As I was still applying it liberally up and under the feeder the first squirrel ran up and sat 2 feet above my head. I didn't want to spook him so I crawled on hands and knees through the knee deep snow to a safer distance and then sat down in it to watch him.

Yes, I am THAT kind of crazy.

One of them decided my aroma of peanuts and peanut butter was so delightful that he sat at my feet and looked up at me. Aw.

The Beloved chose this one because this little shocked face is stinkin' cute. I'm still a little torn over one where Percy has his head up the giant squirrel head feeder. Maybe I'll make more crack snack tomorrow and see if it works again :)


(The place of yesterday's extraction feels okay. I couldn't sleep on that side, which sucked, but I'm almost pain free today - and that includes the tooth that got the filling. Much, much better than last time.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.