a town called E.

By Eej

Ice Age

There was an early much anticipated/dreaded dentist appointment - on a day off because the stress was overwhelming. So much so that I was fighting the anaesthesia - I needed 5 shots in total. Gah.
I take good care of my teeth. I do. I just haven't been able to go see a dentist in a long time AND I'm scared of 'm - which make these visits difficult on many levels.
Fortunately my current one is a nice guy who had no problem giving me as many shots as needed :)
After that the filling of a cavity went swimmingly (until I gagged on a piece of crap that needed to be sucked out of the back of my throat) and then he started the extraction. A bit of poking, a bit of prodding.
I was sat back up, and I thought that was kind of odd, but maybe they thought I needed some blood flow away from my upside down head or something. But why was he giving me extra gauze and talking about after care?
Turns out the molar was already out.

Of course after the numbness started to wear off the pain started and I'm hurting quite a bit right now, but all numb from those 5 shots I had no clue what was going on :)

Still, it could be worse; I could be a dinosaur in the last ice age.

Recluse decided to be nurse for the day. I'm sure it had nothing to do with the howling winds and below zero F temps outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.