a town called E.

By Eej

Energy

I did not have to walk to work because a lovely co-worker who was supposed to be off wasn't and called me this morning to say she could pick me up and take me home. That was wonderful because I wasn't feeling too well.
Work was uneventful and by the time I got home I was so filled with sunshine and sparkly energy that I decided to walk to the ducks and back and still be in good shape to shovel the driveway, go to Zumba and do a Warrior class.

Haha. Ha. Ha.

I made it to the ducks and back just fine, didn't freeze any extremities off (it was 15F/-9C) and took some lovely photos but then collapsed into a heap of unpleasantness so will have to lay low the rest of the evening.

If I could learn to just balance out my energy I'd be ever so happy.


(If you look at this big you can see the fishermen. One is on the ice, the other in the little hut)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.