Silhouette

Went to bed late last night - or should I say this morning. Gallbladder had been playing up and grumbling with pain so I took some codeine tablets. Next thing I knew it was 4pm and the doorbell was ringing. It was Neil - wondering why all the curtains were still shut and I wasn't answering the door. He let himself in with his key and called out to me. By this time I was up and making my way downstairs. Couldn't believe the time it was. The cats had let me sleep on which is quite amazing.

Still felt a bit woolly - headed but managed to snap out of it fairly quickly and get on with the day. Curtains finally got opened at about 4.15pm ---- and got closed again at 5.30pm. It seems to have been a dark damp rainy day.

Neil had a good time yesterday with his friends from Kidderminster. They had rented an apartment for the night so Neil bunked down there last night. It was in a smashing location - on the Gateshead side of the River Tyne just behind the Baltic Art Gallery. Lovely views of the river and Quayside. Neil popped into The Baltic before he came home today.

Today's Forum Challenge is silhouette. Here is Lily - bird watching through the patio doors. Too rainy for her to venture out. She isn't keen on the rain - or being outside if the patio doors are closed. You can't see Tino in this shot but he is outdoors sitting on the garden bench on the right - out of shot. Its under the plastic awning so he wasn't getting wet.

No codeine for me tonight - don't need it anyway as thankfully I have had no pain today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.