On my wanders

Since I added the sole with the velcro strap thingies to my cast late last week, you'll have noticed I'm slowly increasing my horizons.

Yesterday I took my first walk on crutches down to the park and back. I was accompanied by a couple of my tramping mates. It took all of 5 minutes but it's a start.

Today I did added in a little more distance. I also tried to pick some plums but might not try that again. Crutches and cast don't really work with picking fruit ;-)

But I did take my camera on my wander and with a little balancing act found these line from the Cabbage Tree and house in the background.

Other than that it's been a home and personal help day, a bit more time doing stuff in the kitchen and the inevitable rest time. And that's what this week is about, adding in a bit more stuff as I can but not over doing it.

Dealing with washing is a bit bit of a hassle. Might call my neighbour to help get that in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.