Scribbler

By scribbler

An earnest talk

Sharing coffee and conversation at the Pearl Bakery.
A prayer for these women, one weeping and the other consoling.

Slihouette is today's DDW challenge.



The iPhone camera tries very hard not to produce silhouettes.
Fortunately, sometimes it fails.

-----------------------

Thanks for suggesting that I join the "When You're a Stranger" Blip project.
Very late in the game, I tossed my hat in the ring.

First class postage prices just went up again today, but a little black-and-white film camera can't weigh that much, can it?

Church parking has gotten more and more maddening. Today was Trinity's Annual Meeting, and I drove around for half an hour before I found a space so small that it took endless maneuvering to squeeze my car in. There are usually spaces in the Catholic parking lot, but today that was full as well. I missed the singing of Trinity's favorite hymn (Saint Patrick's Breastplate, just voted on) as well as the Anglican chant of the Third Song of Isaiah, both favorites of mine. The Catholics have shuffled back to Ordinary Time, but the Anglicans are still rejoicing in the Epiphany. Let there be light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.