Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Cool Cat Charlie

Our cat, Charlie, has always been somewhat of a neurotic wee thing. She's much better just lately; almost relaxed, and here looking rather cool.

Today I deadheaded the roses and pulled and pruned off all the blackspot - as well as staking up the falling-down cane I blipped yesterday and another on the same plant. While there I spied this really lovely red rose and had to photograph it. I like the way it pops out in a very 3D fashion.

But I haven't blipped Charlie for a while.

I also thought the kids' upturned wheelbarrow looked rather neat.

But I haven't blipped Charlie for a while.

So here she is large.

It's worth mentioning why (we think) she's so much more relaxed: it goes along with a marked improvement in her coat, which followed our move to giving her better food - wet food, and better quality dry food. We thought it'd change the coat business, but the change in her behaviour has been striking and surprising - though perhaps it shouldn't be surprising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.