SNDavies

By SNDavies

Had a proper job interview today. I kept it quiet as I didn't want people on the course finding out. A few people have been getting very stressed over writing CVs and application forms, it felt like rubbing it in if I said I'd been offered an interview.

I think it went okay, but as soon as I sat down Greg read out the details of the post, which included the words 'permanent position to begin immediately - so obviously you can't as a student'. Which means I probably won't get it, because I still have 6 months before I graduate and become registered. But it was a good experience, seemed like we had a nice chat and they were very interested in my previous experiences and jobs from before the degree. Turns out Greg has a very similar background to me.

As soon as it was over I drove to Dadcu's, who had made cawl especially for the occasion. I do kind of really want a job in that hospital as I'll be so much closer to family & friends, but there will be a daily hour commute each way.

We rang Mam to ask if she fancied some of the cawl, so I drove to pick her up, then Daniel rang to say that he was due to arrive from Swansea and I ended up driving home again to pick him up. Just as well it's a 5 minute drive! It was a really nice meal & lovely being home again. I do miss them.

Mam & Daniel then decided to buy some bits & bobs from Tesco, so I took them to the nearest one and dropped them off while I drove further up the valley to drop off Angharad & Kirsty's birthday presents. Stayed for 15 minutes to have a quick hello & watch them open their presents. Then I left, loaded with some birthday cake (yay!) and drove back to Tesco to pick up Mam & Daniel again.

Eventually drove back to Cardiff and chilled out for the next few hours. Craig had suggested going to Yo! tonight or tomorrow so we went for a consolation/celebratory meal. All plates are currently £2.50 until Friday, and we hadn't been since September when we bumped into Davida and her brood. There's a new general manager, he seems pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.