SNDavies

By SNDavies

Had the last session on 'professional development' at the Union today and to celebrate Ellie & I walked into town to visit Urban Outfitters. She had rung me yesterday to say that there was a sale on Lomography cameras, reduced in price down to £25-30 and also buy one get one free.

We walked in via an art gallery I haven't been to before, as Ellie's friend has recently been accepted for exhibition there but unfortunately her work wasn't there as yet. Then we went to Urban Outfitters and grabbed the last fisheye camera (always wanted one!!) and I also grabbed a Diana Mini which shoots half frame & square format cameras on 35mm film. It's also capable of multiple exposures, so I'm looking forward to experimenting. Unfortunately it looks like Poundland has stopped selling film, so the expired film I bought off eBay last year is being pressed into use :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.