Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sour

Today’s challenge is sour and lemons are usually sour; these are also old, wrinkled and past their best.

A busy day today, working for most of the day and evening giving telephone tutorials tailored to each individual student’s needs. I remembered to order some flowers for an old friend who is in a nursing home near where I used to live. She is eighty-seven tomorrow and has known me since I was born. She is now severely disabled, bed-ridden and fed with tubes, so the only practical thing to send is flowers, which she always loved. I have ordered them from Flying Flowers, couriered with next day delivery free. If I order them from the flower shop a mile from where she lives, it costs me an extra £7 for delivery; no contest. I have used Flying Flowers many times before without any problems so hopefully they will arrive on time and in perfect condition.

Very wet again this morning, but the sun has been out, although it has remained cold all day; the pond is now half-way up the orchard!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.