Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Silhouette

Today’s challenge is a silhouette. Apparently there was a glorious sunrise this morning; I was still in bed! We had a terrific thunderstorm late yesterday afternoon with lots of cloud-to-cloud thunder, which seemed to echo on all sides of the house. All day today it has been raining heavily, so not much chance of an outside shot.

The challenge for today is a silhouette and I almost blipped a male Great Spotted Woodpecker and ignored with the challenge today. However, I did take this picture earlier this morning and as the GOG had managed to damage himself getting a blip to meet the challenge I decided I had better not let the side down. I decided to blip this leaf from a shamrock plant, turned to black and white to echo the dull and dreary day, it is actually a dark red leaf, this plant lives on one of the kitchen windowsills; it is not much of a silhouette, but it is the best I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.