An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What a Grey Day...

More miserable weather today but looking at last year's thumbnail, I'm not really complaining. The snow may be prettier but it does make life difficult.

I am feeling incredibly guilty today. Tidying my desk this morning I found a letter from school dated 9th January asking me to send photos of Alan in as part of a video being made as a school project. I don't remember seeing it in his school bag but must have for it to have made it's way to my desk! Of course sod's law means the printer needs ink so I can't print any off. I'm hoping David will have a dongle I can borrow I can send some in to school tomorrow. Assuming I'm not too late of course.

Updating our calendar this morning and I realised this Saturday is 1st February. Already??!! How can that be?!

Got a text last night to say Marion's daughter may be in the early stages of labour. She's back home at the moment but things are progressing......slowly.....but progressing. Not long till I get to cuddle a new born. Can't wait!

For some reason THIS song's been in my head all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.