An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Orchid and the Detris...

"Take me as you find me" my wee Gran always used to say, which is fine if your house is always immaculately tidy like hers was!!!  No, when I say "take me as you find me," I definitely mean it in the manner it was intended....i.e. Hello, it's lovely to see you, ignore the mess!  :D

Apart from not tidying the kitchen (or perhaps because of) I've had quite a productive day.   Dates for various appointments put in all the diaries / calendars, outstanding emails replied to (although there are more but I've run out of time for today), wheelchair technician been to fix various problems with Alan's powered wheelchair (main one being to restore power!) and fault reported on his Easy Stand chair and that's getting fixed on Monday., physio appt sorted for Saturday and desk tidied.  Phew!  

In other news, I woke up this morning to discover my husband hadn't come to bed last night.  Well not to our bed, but had gone to the spare room instead!  I'd gone upstairs before him to read my book and apparently when he came up I was out for the count and snoring loudly!  How rude!  Me snore?  I don't believe a word of it!

:D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.