An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Saturated Monday...

As opposed to mono Monday :-)

Recording this scene for posterity as this time next year (if things go according to plan) this external wall will no longer exist and instead of a wall and window, it will be wide open leading from the kitchen into a new space that will have a dining area and a family room.   It all seems a but surreal but hopefully it will make sense when we get the detailed drawings. 

I prefer the mono verso of this but went with the ramped up colour version as it more accurately reflects what I was looking at, and it's the reality I want to record to look back on in years to come.

Thought I had an afternoon to myself but had forgotten the new dietician Alan sees as part of the Inflammatory Bowel Disease team was making a home visit at 1.00pm.   Note to self - no point in writing appointments on the calendar if you then don't bother to look at the calendar!

Ooooo I've just had an email from a friend I haven't seen for ages, who wants to buy a "proper" camera and wants to meet up to discuss cameras, equipment and photography in general.  *Rubs hands together in glee*  She might be sorry she asked!  :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.