An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Deja vu...

If you think this scene is a tad familiar, you're not wrong.  Infact I blipped this very same view a year ago today.

On that blip I said I was "recording this scene for posterity as this time next year (if things go according to plan) this external wall will no longer exist and instead of a wall and window, it will be wide open leading from the kitchen into a new space that will have a dining area and a family room." 

Given that I am blipping the same view 12 months later is a clear indicator that things have not gone according to plan.   The Architect and QS originally forecast the drawings and necessary paperwork would be completed late summer with the drawings going out to tender early autumn.  This was later changed to before Christmas, then changed again to immediately after Christmas.  

The latest word from the QS is that he's now hoping to have the information sent to the list of preferred builders by the middle of February.  Hoping to.  Hmmmm...

To be fair a lot of the delay has been outwith their control but I am getting a little frustrated and impatient as the timing of the work is important.  If things don't get moving soon this external wall will be coming down as we head into winter again and that's exactly what we've been trying to avoid.

Not even started and the stress levels are rising!!!  I am trying to be optimistic, however if you pop in to my journal next year on this date and I've blipped this same scene, then I may not be responsible for my actions!






    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.