Sloe day

I was ment to go biking today with the Eco boy but he chose his mates rather than me, which is fair enough.

Got up early took Juno out for a walk and then headed off to the allotment. The plan was to dig over the pea plot and plant my garlic, stuck to the plan and even managed to get the shallots and winter onions in.

After this I tidied up the mass of pumpkin growth and found 3 reasonable pumkins hidden under fruit bushes.

I always leave some of my beans to go to seed so I don't have to buy any seeds next year, a fine collection this year.

Came home for lunch and then eco mum, daughter and I headed out with Juno for an afternoon stroll, Juno maybe in heat as the male dog population were showing her quite a bit of interest, need to keep an eye on her over the next couple of weeks.

Back to work tomorrow, great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.