Happy Boys

Anyone, who follows my journal will know, that I don’t like snow and cold weather. Unfortunately the boys do not really agree with me. They love it and it was 3 happy boys I took for a walk today :-).

A snow storm was forecasted, but it never really got to that… it has been snowing though and more is coming now, so I think I will wake up to a winter wonderland tomorrow.

A slow drive to work this morning due to slippery, snowy roads.

After work I went to buy some flowers for a friend and colleague. She has just had a cancer operation, which went really well and the flowers were from everyone at work.

I took the boys for a run in a big field and then I went to visit my friend. She looked and sounded well. It was good to see her.

We then went for another walk – this time in the Academy Garden. It looked so pretty with all of the snow, but it was too dark for more pictures.

My friend Helle has just been invited to judge the World Championship in Finland this summer. Such a shame that I have decided not to go to this time. She is an excellent judge and I would have loved to perform for her.

All in all a good day. – And now the snow can go away – we have seen it, the boys have enjoyed it, it was pretty and now we don’t need it anymore.
See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.