Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Swish Apartment Block

I spent this afternoon at a school helping them with interviewing candidates for their summer CELTA course. I say 'a' school, but it's actually the school in which I started my teaching career 23 years ago as an inexperienced teacher, green behind the ears! The school has since moved location three or four times, but the owners are the same. I worked there full-time for 11 years doing admin tasks as well as teaching and have since been back a couple of times as a freelancer to run their CELTA course. In fact, an ex-colleague and I got them set up as an approved Cambridge teacher training centre. I have a wee spot for the school and am always happy to help out when I can.

On my way down the road towards home afterwards, the sun was shining, the sky was blue and I looked up and liked the lines of this rather swish apartment block. For those who know Barcelona, it's on Ganduxer and has a nice view overlooking a park. The price tag for an apartment here will be as high as the building!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.