Belated contribution

My belated contribution to mattress Monday. A choice of photograph mandated both by the furniture moving activities undertaken first thing this morning (manoeuvring an oversized sofa down four flights of stairs by hand without breaking too much in order to put it out for Council uplift) and also by the fact that since this morning pretty much nothing has gone as it should do (everything feels pretty manky and rubbish right now...). Today, I've shown myself incapable of reading simple instructions. Too prone to making expensive impulse decisions. Liable to throw away the wrong pieces of paper when doing clear outs. And lacking the time to spend on or with the people who really need it.

Bah.

But at least I was impressed by Mr A's furniture moving skills. I hadn't been so impressed by his manly skills since 2004 when - on a cycling holiday in the Czech Republic - he mended a broken bicycle chain with two large stones, demonstrating precisely why we aren't in the stone age any more. Today, he pretty much manoeuvred the offending sofa down four flights stairs on his own, with minimal assistance from me. The open question is whether the new one will come in the same way. Let's not think about that right now.

I thought the cybergoat had eaten my homework, as there was a problem publishing the entry, but when I had reloaded the photo, the text was there again. Fingers crossed this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.