Chalk and cheese

Today could hardly have been more different to yesterday. Living right on top of the John Lewis depository (or so it feels like in the middle of the night when the lorries come a'callin'), we are always first on the list for deliveries, so our 7am-2pm window meant in practice a phone call before 7am and a delivery by 7.20am. By 9am we had received our furniture (which glided smoothly through the doorways) and assembled the two flatpack items in the delivery (classy, of course).

So here is my corner redux. I think I've blipped my chair before (I have certainly blipped from my chair in the past) but I cannot find the blip. It would be nice to have a reminder of the old furniture as we appreciate the new. I'm so happy with our choices - colour and shape are just perfect.

As I said in an earlier blip, it's just as well we don't do something as life changing as changing the living furniture too many times in a lifetime... Every aspect of it can be quite wearing, but the outcome can also be good.

Later on I remembered I was still working for a living and had a good day at work, culminating in an interesting lecture about Japanese-Chinese relations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.