Moments

By togrrrl

Ghosts

I got out of work late after a very intense day.

I was drawn to the crowd gathering at the theatre accross the road for some sort of ballet or gala. The colours and the energy and the well dressed people just seemed strange after the hermetically sealed world of my office.

Do you ever thing about all of the people leading parallel lives around you? How we are central to ourselves but that every other person feels the same way and is the centre of their own existence?

This shot of these passersby reminds me that we are all strangers, ghosts passing each other, seeing each other but not knowing, no matter how close we come.


(The other pic I was thinking about posting was the line up of bottles at the wine store which was my stop on the way home - maybe I just need a nice glass of vino!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.