MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

A Fish Called Maureen

I have spent the day in meetings regarding my mother's care and have had no time for togging.

An emergency Blip was needed. I hardly ever use the full automatic setting on my camera but decided to try to capture my fish in the dark using it.

We took our koi in years ago from a staff member who moved to a flat. They weren't very big and were heavily predated by a kingfisher. A shame but what a sight to see! Eventually we were left with Barry, a huge silver-gold specimen named after the staff member, and copper-coloured Rusty. Poor Rusty developed swim-bladder problems. Barry never left Rusty's side. Eventually, in spite of our efforts to cure him, Rusty died.

Mr Q's old girlfriend went with him last summer to get some new friends for Barry. We named this one Maureen after her and another Peter, after a builder who was doing some work here. The three seem very happy together. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.